Ticketbase Help Center

Supported currencies

Question What currencies are supported by Ticketbase?

Ticketbase supports the following currencies: Australian Dollar, British Pound, Canadian Dollar, Euro, Hong Kong Dollar, Indonesian Rupiah, Isralei Shekel, Japanese Yen, Mexican Peso, New Taiwan Dollar, Philippine Peso, Singapore Dollar, Swedish Krona, Thai Baht and US Dollar.

The default currency of Ticketbase is US Dollar.

The flat fee charged by Ticketbase will depend on the currency used for the event.


  • It is possible to change the currency BEFORE your first ticket sale, even if the ticket is free. As soon as a ticket is sold, the currency is already set as final.

  • One event supports only one type of currency.

Changing currencies

Given the currencies above, you may change the currency your event supports:

  • Go to “Tickets”

  • Go to “Currency settings”, choose the currency for your event, and click “Update”